Home equity investment (HEI) · United States

Aspire Home Equity Investment: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Current official FAQ could not be retrieved for a new check; the published appreciation share and cap cannot be reverified.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Aspire publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Aspire publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Origination fee3% of the cashsource
Term15 yearssource
How the share is setthe cash back, plus a share of the gain in valuesource
Share of the gain32.5% of the change in valuesource
Cap on the payoff18% a yearsource
Minimum credit score660source
Minimum amount$35,000source
Maximum amount$250,000source
States12 — We are currently working with homeowners in the following states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Nevada, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia and the District of Columbia.source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Aspire will deduct a 3% processing fee and third-party closing costs from your funding amount. Aspire determines its share by taking the Initial Cash Payment (expressed as a percentage of your home's appraised value at that time) and multiplying the percentage by 3.25. If you were to access $50k on a home with an appraised value of $500k, that would be equal to 10% of the home's value. That 10% is multiplied by 3.25 to determine Aspire's share - in this example, Aspire's share would be 32.5% of the property's change in value. The amount due to Aspire is limited to a maximum annual return (compounding monthly) of 12% if the agreement terminates in the first 3 years, up to a maximum of 18% if the agreement terminates in year 4 or later (cap_apr_pct records the year-4+ value). 15-year term; 660 Credit Score Minimum; Minimum investment amount of $35k and a maximum amount of $250K; up to 15% of the appraised value. Example lacks future value / payoff so example_* left null. Administered by Aspire RWT, LLC, owned by Redwood Trust, Inc. Rechecked 2026-09-29: Current official FAQ could not be retrieved for a new check; the published appreciation share and cap cannot be reverified.” checked 2026-08-25

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Third-party costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Third-party costs (high end): not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Starting-value adjustment: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Owned by Redwood Trust, Inc.. Source. checked 2026-08-25

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Aspire, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.