Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

Aven Home Equity Visa Card: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Aven publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Aven publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Highest published APR14.99%source
Rate typevariable, Prime-basedsource
Origination fee1% of the amountsource

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Page could not be read: https://www.aven.com/home-equity-visa-card, https://www.aven.com/disclosures/, https://www.aven.com/ all returned only 'We're sorry but Aven doesn't work properly without JavaScript enabled.' Read in the requester's Chrome 2026-08-25 (aven.com): 'variable rate revolving line of credit ... based on the prime rate published by the Wall Street Journal ... plus a margin'; 'The Index as of Jan 9th, 2026 EST was 6.75%. The APR will not exceed 14.99%'; 'For cash outs and balance transfers, there is a 1% fee on the amount transferred.' The lowest APR is not printed in the page text.” checked 2026-08-25

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Draw period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Interest-only during draw: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Introductory APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Repayment period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Aven, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.