Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

Bank of America Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Current official page renders the APR with client-side placeholders and describes its sample as a $100,000 line; a current rate for the $50,000 scenario cannot be verified from readable published text.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Bank of America publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Bank of America publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Lowest published APR8.275%source
Rate typevariable, Wall Street Journal Prime Rate-basedsource
Introductory APR5.74% for 6 monthssource
Origination fee0% of the amountsource
Annual feenonesource
Closing costsnone, as published — No application fees, no closing costs and no annual fee (on lines of credit up to $1,000,000)source
Draw period10 yearssource
Repayment period20 yearssource
Minimum credit score660source
Maximum combined loan-to-value85%source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “no application fees, no closing costs and no annual fee (on lines of credit up to $1,000,000); minimum credit score of 660+; up to 85% of the value of your home minus the amount you still owe; borrowing period usually 10 years, typically 20 years for repayment. Rechecked 2026-09-29: Current official page renders the APR with client-side placeholders and describes its sample as a $100,000 line; a current rate for the $50,000 scenario cannot be verified from readable published text.” checked 2026-08-25

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Interest-only during draw: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Bank of America, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.