Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

Chase Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Published 8.37% example requires a $100,000 line, while the default model takes $50,000; no comparable $50,000 rate is published.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Chase publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Chase publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-09-29
TermAs publishedWhere
Lowest published APR8.37%source
Highest published APR18%source
Rate typevariable, Prime Rate (the index) as published in the Wall Street Journal combined with a fixed margin-basedsource
Origination feeup to 4.99% of the amountsource
Draw period3 yearssource
Repayment period20 yearssource
Interest-only during drawyessource
Minimum credit score680source
Maximum combined loan-to-value80%source
Statesavailable for homes in the U.S, except Texassource

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Pay an origination fee at closing, which will not exceed 4.99% of your total credit limit. You can access your available line of credit for three years. Then you'll have 10 years of interest-only payments, followed by 20 years to pay back the principal and interest. Credit score is 680 or higher; borrow up to 80% of your home's value. Rechecked 2026-09-29: sample variable APR is 8.37% for ZIP 43240 as of 2026-09-18, for a new $100,000 line, up to 55% CLTV, primary residence in Ohio, excellent credit; this is not a general offer. Rechecked 2026-09-29: Published 8.37% example requires a $100,000 line, while the default model takes $50,000; no comparable $50,000 rate is published.” checked 2026-09-29

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Chase, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.