Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States
Citizens Home Equity Line of Credit (Citizens FastLine): what $50,000 costs by the day you sell
We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What does the provider publish?
Citizens publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.
| Term | As published | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Highest published APR | 21% | source |
| Rate type | variable, Wall Street Journal Prime Rate-based | source |
| Origination fee | 0% of the amount | source |
| Annual fee | $50 | source |
| Closing costs | none, as published — $0 to open — no application, origination, or closing fees | source |
| Draw period | 10 years | source |
| Minimum credit score | 680 | source |
| Maximum combined loan-to-value | 85% | source |
| Minimum amount | $17,500 | source |
| Maximum amount | $2,000,000 | source |
| States | 30 — AL, AR, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, IA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, NC, NE, NH, NJ, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, VA or VT | source |
Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “$0 to open — no application, origination, or closing fees. $50 per year thereafter during the draw period (waived first year and with qualifying Citizens account). Line amounts $17,500 - $2,000,000. 10-year draw period.” checked 2026-08-25
Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Repayment period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Interest-only during draw: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask the provider, in writing, for the rate or the share, every fee, the term, and what you would owe if you sold in year 3, 5, and 10 on the value of your own home.
- Ask whether there is a cap on what you repay, and whether the starting value is adjusted below the appraisal. Those two terms move the answer more than the fee.
- Providers that do publish enough to compute are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Citizens, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.
Sources
- Citizens terms page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every product we hold, and which publish enough to compute
- Put your own home value and sale year in
- The three numbers that decide what home equity costs
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.