Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

Figure Home Equity Line: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Figure offers fixed and variable rate options with different draw and repayment structures; the published article does not establish the assumed 10-year interest-only schedule at the stated APR.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Figure publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Figure publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-09-29
TermAs publishedWhere
Lowest published APR6.75% (as low as)source
Rate typebothsource
Origination feeup to 4.99% of the amountsource
Annual feenonesource
Early payoffNone (no early closure fees)source
Full draw requiredyessource
Interest-only during drawnosource
Maximum amount$750,000source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “The origination fee on a Figure Home Equity Line ranges from 0 to 4.99 percent, depending on your credit score and the state where your property is located. Borrowers receive the entire loan amount less the origination fee at the time of origination. Figure offers both fixed and variable options. Product pages (/home-equity-line/, footer disclosures) are script-rendered and could not be read; term options, draw period, APR conditions and states unread. Rechecked 2026-09-29: Figure offers fixed and variable rate options with different draw and repayment structures; the published article does not establish this model’s 10-year interest-only schedule at the stated APR.” checked 2026-09-29

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Term options: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Draw period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Repayment period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Figure, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.