Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

Flagstar Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Published 7.49% sample APR requires a $200,000+ line, while the default model takes $50,000; no comparable $50,000 rate is published.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

Flagstar publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What Flagstar publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-09-29
TermAs publishedWhere
Lowest published APR7.49% (as low as)source
Rate typevariable, Wall Street Journal Prime Rate-basedsource
Introductory APR4.99% for 6 monthssource
Annual fee$75source
Closing costsnone, as published — Origination/closing fees generally range between $0 and $10,000source
Early payoffEarly termination within 36 months: borrower repayment of closing fees requiredsource
Draw period10 yearssource
Repayment period20 yearssource
Full draw requirednosource
Interest-only during drawyessource
Minimum credit score680source
Maximum combined loan-to-value80%source
Minimum amount$10,000source
Maximum amount$1,000,000source
States51 — offered in all 50 states and the District of Columbiasource

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “$75 annual fee, waived for the first year, will be charged annually thereafter. 10-year draw period (interest-only payments available), 20-year repayment period. Initial draw must be greater of 50% of line or $50,000 for lines over $50K; full amount for lines under $50K. Minimum credit score 680. Rechecked 2026-09-29: Published 7.49% sample APR requires a $200,000+ line, while the default model takes $50,000; no comparable $50,000 rate is published.” checked 2026-09-29

Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Flagstar, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.