Home equity loan (fixed) · United States

KeyBank Home Equity Loan: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

What KeyBank publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Rate typefixedsource
Flat fee$295source
Early payoffIf you voluntarily prepay your loan in full and terminate your account within 36 months after you sign the note, you will reimburse Key for bona fide fees it paid to third parties on your behalf in connection with the opening of your account.source
StatesNot all home lending products are available in all statessource

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Current home equity loan page (https://www.key.com/personal/home-loans-lines/home-equity-loan.html) shows only HELOC content ($10,000 to $500,000, up to 80% CLTV, 0.25% interest rate discount). The promo page carries a stale disclosure dated December 10, 2021: 'If you borrow $50,000 secured by an owner-occupied home, for 180 months at 3.22% APR, the monthly payment would be $350.72' - not treated as a current published rate. Same page: origination fee $295 (owner-occupied) / $295 plus 1% of the loan amount (non-owner occupied); 'If you voluntarily prepay your loan in full and terminate your account within 36 months after you sign the note, you will reimburse Key for bona fide fees it paid to third parties on your behalf'.” checked 2026-08-25

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-payoff charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Term options: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Owned by KeyCorp. Source. checked 2026-08-25

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used KeyBank, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.