Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

loanDepot equityFREEDOM HELOC: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

loanDepot publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What loanDepot publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Highest published APR18%source
Rate typevariable, Prime Rate published in the Wall Street Journal-basedsource
Origination feeup to 5% of the amountsource
Draw period3 yearssource
Repayment period20 yearssource
Full draw requiredyessource
Interest-only during drawyessource
Minimum amount$35,000source
Maximum amount$250,000source
StatesNot available in all states. Not available for Texas or New York (secondary/investment properties).source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Origination fee up to 5% of the line amount, or the maximum allowed by state law, whichever is less; deducted from your initial draw amount; 100% drawn at the time of origination. Line amount between $35,000 and $250,000 or as defined by state law. Other states: 10-year interest-only period (with 3-year draw) + 20-year repayment; Texas: 3-year draw/interest-only + 27-year repayment.” checked 2026-08-25

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used loanDepot, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.