Home equity loan (fixed) · United States

PenFed Home Equity Loan: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “No standalone closed-end home equity loan is shown on penfed.org (URL https://www.penfed.org/home-equity/home-equity-loan returned 404). PenFed's site offers a HELOC with Fixed Rate Advances: 'you may choose to have three separate Fixed Rate Advances locked in at any one time' - minimum $10,000, 240 months, APR 'shall not exceed 18% and shall be equal to or greater than 6.750%'. FAQ article: 'not all lenders offer home equity loans as an option'.” checked 2026-08-25

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Apr note: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Rate type: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-payoff window: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-payoff charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Term options: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

States that it is independently owned. Source. checked 2026-08-25

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used PenFed Credit Union, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.