Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States

TD Bank Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We cannot produce a reliable comparable illustration from the published terms. A required rate or share may be missing, or published examples may conflict. We leave the number blank instead of selecting an unsupported assumption.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

TD Bank publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.

What TD Bank publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Highest published APR18%source
Rate typevariable, Wall Street Journal Prime Rate-basedsource
Flat fee$99source
Annual fee$50source
Early payoffEarly Termination Fee of 2% of outstanding balance with a max of $450, assessed if line is paid off and closed within 24 months from date the account is openedsource
Minimum amount$25,000source
StatesRates may vary by state, and are applicable to the state in which the collateral property is located.source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Origination fee $99, assessed as a finance charge, at closing. Annual fee $50, assessed after one-year anniversary (no-annual-fee option for lines $25,000-$49,999). $25,000 minimum line. If you pay interest only, you will still owe the amounts drawn and your monthly payment will increase when the interest-only period ends.” checked 2026-08-25

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Closing costs: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Draw period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Repayment period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Interest-only during draw: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used TD Bank, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.