Home equity loan (fixed) · United States

TD Bank Home Equity Loan: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell

We could not read this provider's cost terms. Its pages either draw the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved them, or refused our checker's connection. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

We could not read this provider's cost terms. Its pages either draw the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved them, or refused our checker's connection. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.

What TD Bank publishes, copied as stated. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs publishedWhere
Rate typefixedsource
Flat fee$99source
Closing costsnone, as published — Closing costs on lines/loans greater than $500,000 and all coops and investment properties (none stated for loans up to $500,000 other than the $99 origination fee).source
Term options5, 10, 15, 20, 30 yearssource
Minimum amount$10,000source
Maximum amount$500,000source
StatesRates may vary by state, and are based on the state in which the collateral property is located.source

Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “APR figures are rendered by script and were not readable at https://www.td.com/us/en/personal-banking/home-equity/he-loan/heloan-rates ('APRs for Home Equity Loans range from % to %. The APR will not exceed 18%'). Rate shown includes discount of 0.25% requiring Automatic Payment Deduction from a TD Bank personal checking or savings account. Loan terms can range from 5 years to 30 years. Origination fee $99, assessed as a finance charge, at closing. $10,000 minimum loan amount; Offer valid on loan amounts up to $500,000. Closing costs on lines/loans greater than $500,000 and all coops and investment properties. Third Party Discharge Recording Fee of $0-$600 or higher, assessed when paying off and closing a secured loan.” checked 2026-08-25

States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-payoff window: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-payoff charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Who owns it?

Owned by TD Bank, N.A.. Source. checked 2026-08-25

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used TD Bank, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.