Home equity loan (fixed) · United States
Truist Home Equity Loan: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell
This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What does the provider publish?
This provider shows its cost terms only after you apply. Its own pages publish no rate, fee, or share, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.
| Term | As published | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Rate type | fixed | source |
| Closing costs | none, as published — We pay the closing costs on your behalf | source |
| Term options | 5, 10, 15, 20, 30 years | source |
| States | Products not available in certain states | source |
Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “Fixed rates; Know exactly what you'll pay each month. Terms 5 to 30 years. We pay the closing costs on your behalf. Subject to max loan-to-value (LTV) and total combined loan-to-value ratios (no % stated). Must have an existing mortgage on your property to qualify. No APR figure published on the page.” checked 2026-08-25
States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Maximum combined loan-to-value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Apr note: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early-payoff window: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early-payoff charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Who owns it?
Owned by Truist Financial Corporation. Source. checked 2026-08-25
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask the provider, in writing, for the rate or the share, every fee, the term, and what you would owe if you sold in year 3, 5, and 10 on the value of your own home.
- Ask whether there is a cap on what you repay, and whether the starting value is adjusted below the appraisal. Those two terms move the answer more than the fee.
- Providers that do publish enough to compute are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Truist, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.
Sources
- Truist terms page. checked 2026-08-25
- Ownership source. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every product we hold, and which publish enough to compute
- Put your own home value and sale year in
- The three numbers that decide what home equity costs
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.