Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States
Connexus Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell
In our illustration, take $50,000 from a $500,000 home through Connexus Credit Union and sell in year 10: the model produces $40,225 more than you received, an annualized modeled cost of 8.4%. Sold in year 5 the cost is $20,200.
That uses the lowest APR the page publishes, 8.01%, held flat, which is an advertised minimum.
What does the provider publish?
Connexus Credit Union publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.
| Term | As published | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published APR | 8.01% (as low as) | source |
| Highest published APR | 15.9% | source |
| Rate type | variable, 12-week average of the 1-Year Treasury Constant Maturity Rate plus a margin-based | source |
| Introductory APR | 4.99% for ? months | source |
| Annual fee | none | source |
| Closing costs | $175 — closing costs range $175 to $2,000 depending on terms and location | source |
| Draw period | 15 years | source |
| Repayment period | 15 years | source |
| Interest-only during draw | no | source |
| Maximum combined loan-to-value | 90% | source |
| Minimum amount | $5,000 | source |
| States | Product not available in Maryland, Texas, Hawaii, and Alaska. | source |
Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “No annual fee. 15-year draw, 15-year repayment. Variable rate can adjust semi-annually in April and October. Interest-Only HELOC option: monthly payment will be the interest accrued during the month. Minimum $5,000; up to 90% of home value. Rechecked 2026-09-29: The published 7.51% APR belongs to the standard HELOC with a 1.5% monthly payment; the interest-only product modeled here starts at 8.01% APR.” checked 2026-09-29
Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Maximum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Early payoff: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Introductory period: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
What does it cost by the day you sell?
The table applies the published terms to one scenario, the same one used for every product on this site. Upfront: $175 closing costs = $175.
| Sold in | Paid along the way | Owed at sale | Upfront fees | Total cost | Annualized |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year 3 | $12,015 | $50,000 | $175 | $12,190 | 8.5% |
| year 5 | $20,025 | $50,000 | $175 | $20,200 | 8.4% |
| year 10 | $40,050 | $50,000 | $175 | $40,225 | 8.4% |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Every rate is the lowest the provider publishes, so where a page says “as low as” the figure is an illustrative starting scenario. An “up to” fee is modeled at its stated maximum; the actual fee may be lower. APR is used as a proxy for the payment rate when no separate note rate is published. Variable rates are held flat. Eligibility, unpublished charges, taxes and insurance are excluded. These figures are neither quotes nor guaranteed lower bounds. Read the method.
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If rates rise, this figure does not hold: it uses 8.01% flat, and the published rate is variable.
- If you draw less than the full amount, the interest falls in proportion; the table assumes the whole line is drawn from day one.
- If the year-10 cost is what matters, U.S. Bank works out at $30,425 on the same scenario — compare the two.
- Do not decide yet if you do not know when you will sell: this product costs $12,190 at a sale in year 3 and $40,225 in year 10, and the right comparison is against your own sale year and home value, not ours.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Connexus Credit Union, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.
Sources
- Connexus Credit Union terms page. checked 2026-09-29
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Connexus Credit Union alternatives, by cost at sale
- Every product we hold, and which publish enough to compute
- Put your own home value and sale year in
- The three numbers that decide what home equity costs
- How these figures are produced
- Connexus Credit Union vs U.S. Bank
- Connexus Credit Union vs FourLeaf Federal Credit Union
- Connexus Credit Union vs Third Federal Savings & Loan
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.