Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States
FourLeaf Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell
In our illustration, take $50,000 from a $500,000 home through FourLeaf Federal Credit Union and sell in year 10: the model produces $35,000 more than you received, an annualized modeled cost of 7.2%. Sold in year 5 the cost is $17,500.
That uses the lowest APR the page publishes, 7%, held flat, which is an advertised minimum.
What does the provider publish?
FourLeaf Federal Credit Union publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.
| Term | As published | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published APR | 7% (as low as) | source |
| Highest published APR | 18% | source |
| Rate type | variable, U.S. Prime Rate as published in the Wall Street Journal, plus a margin-based | source |
| Introductory APR | 5.99% for 12 months | source |
| Closing costs | none, as published — FourLeaf will pay closing costs for first $500,000 but must be repaid if closed within 36 months. Fees generally range $500-$15,000 depending on line amount, property value, location, property type. | source |
| Early payoff | Closing costs paid by FourLeaf must be repaid if the line is closed within 36 months. | source |
| Draw period | 10 years | source |
| Repayment period | 20 years | source |
| Interest-only during draw | yes | source |
| Minimum credit score | 720 | source |
| Maximum combined loan-to-value | 75% | source |
| Maximum amount | $500,000 | source |
| States | Home loans are not available in Texas. | source |
Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “5.99% APR Fixed intro rate for 12 months; as low as 6.75% Variable APR thereafter. Intro rate requires maximum CLTV of 75%, minimum VantageScore 4.0 credit score of 720, an initial draw of at least $25,000. During the draw period payments are based only on the interest due on the variable amount you've borrowed. Rechecked 2026-09-29: the current provider page states standard variable APR as low as 7.00%; its displayed effective date remains a placeholder, so this is a page observation rather than a dated rate quote.” checked 2026-09-29
Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Minimum amount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
What does it cost by the day you sell?
The table applies the published terms to one scenario, the same one used for every product on this site. No upfront fee is published, so none is added.
| Sold in | Paid along the way | Owed at sale | Upfront fees | Total cost | Annualized |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year 3 | $10,500 | $50,000 | $0 | $10,500 | 7.2% |
| year 5 | $17,500 | $50,000 | $0 | $17,500 | 7.2% |
| year 10 | $35,000 | $50,000 | $0 | $35,000 | 7.2% |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Every rate is the lowest the provider publishes, so where a page says “as low as” the figure is an illustrative starting scenario. An “up to” fee is modeled at its stated maximum; the actual fee may be lower. APR is used as a proxy for the payment rate when no separate note rate is published. Variable rates are held flat. Eligibility, unpublished charges, taxes and insurance are excluded. These figures are neither quotes nor guaranteed lower bounds. Read the method.
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If rates rise, this figure does not hold: it uses 7% flat, and the published rate is variable.
- If you draw less than the full amount, the interest falls in proportion; the table assumes the whole line is drawn from day one.
- If the year-10 cost is what matters, U.S. Bank works out at $30,425 on the same scenario — compare the two.
- Do not decide yet if you do not know when you will sell: this product costs $10,500 at a sale in year 3 and $35,000 in year 10, and the right comparison is against your own sale year and home value, not ours.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used FourLeaf Federal Credit Union, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.
Sources
- FourLeaf Federal Credit Union terms page. checked 2026-09-29
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- FourLeaf Federal Credit Union alternatives, by cost at sale
- Every product we hold, and which publish enough to compute
- Put your own home value and sale year in
- The three numbers that decide what home equity costs
- How these figures are produced
- FourLeaf Federal Credit Union vs U.S. Bank
- FourLeaf Federal Credit Union vs Third Federal Savings & Loan
- FourLeaf Federal Credit Union vs Alliant Credit Union
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.