Home equity line of credit (HELOC) · United States
Regions Home Equity Line of Credit: what $50,000 costs by the day you sell
In our illustration, take $50,000 from a $500,000 home through Regions Bank and sell in year 10: the model produces $37,500 more than you received, an annualized modeled cost of 7.8%. Sold in year 5 the cost is $18,750.
That uses the lowest APR the page publishes, 7.5%, held flat, which is an advertised minimum.
What does the provider publish?
Regions Bank publishes the terms below on its own pages; each line links to the page it was read from.
| Term | As published | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published APR | 7.5% (as low as) | source |
| Highest published APR | 14.375% | source |
| Rate type | variable, Wall Street Journal prime-based | source |
| Introductory APR | 3.99% for 6 months | source |
| Closing costs | none, as published — Estimated closing costs of $150 to $4,000; bank-paid option for lines <= $500,000. | source |
| Early payoff | If your line is terminated within 24 months of the opening date, third-party closing costs paid by Regions will be charged to the line (not applicable to Lines secured by a Texas residence) | source |
| Draw period | 10 years | source |
| Repayment period | 20 years | source |
| Interest-only during draw | no | source |
| Maximum combined loan-to-value | 85% | source |
| Minimum amount | $10,000 | source |
| Maximum amount | $500,000 | source |
| States | Property to be used as collateral must be in a state where Regions has branches. | source |
Notes from the page; text in quotation marks is quoted verbatim. “10-year draw and 20-year repayment period. Draw period payment: 1/360th of the outstanding balance plus any accrued finance charges or $50, whichever is greater. $10,000 - $500,000 depending on lien position and loan-to-value. Up to 85% loan-to-value. Rechecked 2026-09-29 against the official published source; the modeled core terms remained as recorded. Individual terms still depend on offer and eligibility.” checked 2026-09-29
Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Annual fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
States: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Minimum home value: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Flat fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
Full draw required: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-29).
What does it cost by the day you sell?
The table applies the published terms to one scenario, the same one used for every product on this site. No upfront fee is published, so none is added.
| Sold in | Paid along the way | Owed at sale | Upfront fees | Total cost | Annualized |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year 3 | $11,250 | $50,000 | $0 | $11,250 | 7.8% |
| year 5 | $18,750 | $50,000 | $0 | $18,750 | 7.8% |
| year 10 | $37,500 | $50,000 | $0 | $37,500 | 7.8% |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Every rate is the lowest the provider publishes, so where a page says “as low as” the figure is an illustrative starting scenario. An “up to” fee is modeled at its stated maximum; the actual fee may be lower. APR is used as a proxy for the payment rate when no separate note rate is published. Variable rates are held flat. Eligibility, unpublished charges, taxes and insurance are excluded. These figures are neither quotes nor guaranteed lower bounds. Read the method.
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If rates rise, this figure does not hold: it uses 7.5% flat, and the published rate is variable.
- If you draw less than the full amount, the interest falls in proportion; the table assumes the whole line is drawn from day one.
- If the year-10 cost is what matters, U.S. Bank works out at $30,425 on the same scenario — compare the two.
- Do not decide yet if you do not know when you will sell: this product costs $11,250 at a sale in year 3 and $37,500 in year 10, and the right comparison is against your own sale year and home value, not ours.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Regions Bank, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published terms turn into by the day you sell.
Sources
- Regions Bank terms page. checked 2026-09-29
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Regions Bank alternatives, by cost at sale
- Every product we hold, and which publish enough to compute
- Put your own home value and sale year in
- The three numbers that decide what home equity costs
- How these figures are produced
- Regions Bank vs U.S. Bank
- Regions Bank vs FourLeaf Federal Credit Union
- Regions Bank vs Third Federal Savings & Loan
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.