Lending marketplace · United Kingdom

AA Loans personal loan: what you repay on £10,000

This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or run an eligibility check, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Everything below is what the lender does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the lender publish?

This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or run an eligibility check, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Source: AA Loans rates page. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs published
Representative APRnot published
Highest published APRnot published
Origination or arrangement feenone, as published
Loan amounts£1,000 to £35,000
Terms12 to 96 months
Early-repayment chargenot stated
Late feenot stated
Rate check without a hard credit searchyes, as published

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Representative-example basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Representative example: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

APR by amount band: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Is there an origination fee?

AA Loans states that it charges no origination or arrangement fee, so the amount you borrow is the amount that reaches you. checked 2026-08-25

The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.

What we recorded when we read the page

The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.

category=marketplace: a theaa.com-hosted loans Terms and Conditions PDF (dated Nov 2015 — may be outdated, could not confirm a current-dated version this session) states 'AA Loans are provided by Bank of Ireland (UK) plc', with AA Financial Services Limited acting as credit intermediary. theaa.com/loans shows only placeholder '—' APR/repayment values until a personalised eligibility check is run → quote_only. 'No arrangement or set-up fees.' 'You won't be charged for any late payments' (though missed payments still affect the credit file) → late_fee left null (none charged). Soft check: 'a soft credit check to provide your personalised quote. This will not appear on your credit file.'

Who owns it?

Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from AA Loans, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.