Every lender we hold, and what the loan costs to repay

47 lender rows across the United States and the United Kingdom. 40 publish a rate we could read; 6 show one only after you apply; 1 served our checker a page we could not read.

39 carry enough detail to compute a total repayable, 28 of those publish both ends of their range, and 11 charge an origination fee.

Every lender in the dataset. Total repayable is for 10,000 (in the market's currency) over 36 months, at the bottom and top of the published APR and fee ranges. Where a lender does not publish a rate we could read, the cell says which reason applies. Last full data refresh 2026-08-25, every row checked 2026-09-18.
LenderTypeMarketLowest APRHighest APRFeeTotal repayable, bestTotal repayable, worst
BarclaysBank or credit unionUK7.05% representativenot publishednot stated£11,088—
first directBank or credit unionUK5.90% representative18.90%not stated£10,911£12,913
HalifaxBank or credit unionUK7.40% representative29.90%not stated£11,142£14,590
HSBC UKBank or credit unionUK6.50% representative22.90%none, as published£11,003£13,526
Lloyds BankBank or credit unionUK7.40% representative29.90%not stated£11,142£14,590
M&S BankBank or credit unionUK5.90% representativenot publishednone, as published£10,911—
Metro BankBank or credit unionUK7.90% representative7.90%none, as published£11,219£11,219
NationwideBank or credit unionUK5.90% representative29.90%none, as published£10,911£14,590
NatWestBank or credit unionUK6.90% representativenot publishednot stated£11,065—
Sainsbury's BankBank or credit unionUKshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
SantanderBank or credit unionUK6.40% representative29.90%not stated£10,988£14,590
Tesco BankBank or credit unionUK6.40% representative34.50%not stated£10,988£15,284
TSBBank or credit unionUK6.10% representativenot publishednot stated£10,941—
AA LoansLending marketplaceUKshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
Post Office MoneyLending marketplaceUK13.20% representativenot publishednot stated£12,037—
Admiral LoansOnline lenderUK12.90% representativenot publishednot stated£11,991—
LendableOnline lenderUK22.80% representative48.90%not stated£13,510£17,420
MonzoOnline lenderUK21.20% representativenot publishednot stated£13,266—
Novuna Personal FinanceOnline lenderUK6.90% representativenot publishednot stated£11,065—
ZopaOnline lenderUKshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
Alliant Credit UnionBank or credit unionUS8.99% with autopay; +0.40 without11.99%none, as published$11,446$11,955
Axos BankBank or credit unionUSshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
CitiBank or credit unionUS9.99% with autopay; +0.50 without17.49%none, as published$11,614$12,923
DiscoverBank or credit unionUS6.99%24.99%none, as published$11,114$14,312
First Tech Federal Credit UnionBank or credit unionUS6.99%not publishednot stated$11,114—
Navy Federal Credit UnionBank or credit unionUS8.74%18.00%none, as published$11,404$13,015
PenFed Credit UnionBank or credit unionUS6.09% with autopay; +0.25 withoutnot publishednone, as published$10,967—
PNCBank or credit unionUSfloor not published25.29%———
TD Bank (TD Fit Loan)Bank or credit unionUS7.99%23.99%none, as published$11,279$14,122
U.S. BankBank or credit unionUSshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
Wells FargoBank or credit unionUS6.74%26.74%none, as published$11,073$14,647
HappenLending marketplaceUS5.96%35.96%0% to 8%$10,945$16,481
Happy MoneyLending marketplaceUS8.95% with autopaynot publishednot stated$11,440—
ProsperLending marketplaceUS8.99%35.99%not stated$11,446$16,487
Universal CreditLending marketplaceUS11.69% with autopay35.99%5.25% to 9.99%$11,904$16,487
UpstartLending marketplaceUS6.30%35.99%not stated$11,001$16,487
AchieveOnline lenderUS6.25%35.99%1.99% to 9.99%$10,993$16,487
AvantOnline lenderUS9.95%35.99%up to 9.99%$11,608$16,487
Best EggOnline lenderUS6.99%35.99%0.99% to 9.99%$11,114$16,487
LendingPointOnline lenderUS7.99%35.99%up to 10%$11,279$16,487
LightStreamOnline lenderUS7.24% with autopay; +0.50 without24.89%none, as published$11,155$14,293
OneMain FinancialOnline lenderUS11.99%35.99%1% to 10%$11,955$16,487
OportunOnline lenderUSshows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply—shows a rate only after you applyshows a rate only after you apply
Reach FinancialOnline lenderUSrate not readable on the published pagerate not readable on the published page—rate not readable on the published pagerate not readable on the published page
Rocket LoansOnline lenderUS7.99% with autopay29.99%3.23% to 9.99%$11,279$15,281
SoFiOnline lenderUS6.99% with autopay; +0.25 without35.49%0% to 7%$11,114$16,385
UpgradeOnline lenderUS7.74%35.99%1.85% to 9.99%$11,238$16,487

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How the totals are worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.