Online lender · United States
Oportun personal loan: what you repay on $10,000
This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or run an eligibility check, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.
Everything below is what the lender does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What does the lender publish?
This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or run an eligibility check, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.
| Term | As published |
|---|---|
| Lowest published APR | not published |
| Highest published APR | not published |
| Origination or arrangement fee | up to 10% |
| Loan amounts | $300 to $10,000 |
| Terms | not stated |
| Early-repayment charge | not stated |
| Late fee | not stated |
| Rate check without a hard credit search | yes, as published |
Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Whether the APR assumes autopay: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Shortest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Longest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
States not served: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Is there an origination fee?
Oportun publishes an origination fee of up to 10%, deducted from the loan before it reaches you. At the top of that range, to have $10,000 actually arrive you would need to borrow $11,111, and interest runs on the whole of it. checked 2026-08-25
The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.
What does the rate disclosure say?
For example, for an unsecured personal loan with a principal amount of $3,333, a term of 30 months, a 10% administrative fee of $333, and an APR of 35.95%, the borrower will receive $3,000 and make 65 payments of $70 due every two weeks.
Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25
What we recorded when we read the page
The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.
No published APR min/max range was found — only worked examples (35.95%, 34.95%). "A prior credit history is not required to qualify." Secured personal loans ($2,525-$18,500) are separately available only in AZ, CA, FL, IL, NV, NJ, TX, UT. Amounts/example above are for the unsecured product. Source: https://oportun.com/loans/personal-loans/
Who owns it?
Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Run the lender's own rate check if it says it is a soft search, and read the APR, the fee and the total repayable on the offer before you accept it.
- Ask whether the origination fee is deducted from the proceeds. It is the most common reason less arrives than you applied for.
- Lenders that do publish a range are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from Oportun, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.
Sources
- Oportun rates page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every lender we hold, and which publish a range
- Work out your own repayment
- APR, fee and term: the three numbers behind the payment
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.