Bank or credit union · United States

PNC personal loan: what you repay on $10,000

PNC publishes a ceiling but no floor: its page says the APR will not exceed 25.29% and that lower rates are available, without saying how low. At that ceiling, $10,000 over 36 months is $399.13 a month and $14,369 in total; anything below that is not knowable from the page, so this lender is not ranked.

What does the lender publish?

PNC publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.

Source: PNC rates page. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs published
Lowest published APRnot published
Highest published APR25.29%
Origination or arrangement feenone, as published
Loan amounts$5,000 to $35,000
Terms12 to 60 months
Early-repayment chargenone, as published
Late feenot stated
Rate check without a hard credit searchnot stated

Lowest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether the rate check is a soft search: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States not served: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Is there an origination fee?

PNC states that it charges no origination or arrangement fee, so the amount you borrow is the amount that reaches you. checked 2026-08-25

The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.

What does the rate disclosure say?

Your APR will not exceed 25.29% and lower rates are available to qualified applicants. APRs that will display include a 0.25% discount for automated payment from a PNC checking account.

Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25

What we recorded when we read the page

The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.

Must be "enrolled in PNC Online Banking to apply online"; non-customers may call or schedule a branch appointment. Source: https://www.pnc.com/en/personal-banking/borrowing/personal-loans/unsecured-personal-loan.html

Who owns it?

Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from PNC, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.