Marketplace (partner lenders) · United States

United States student loan refinance, marketplace (partner lenders), on a $100,000 balance, by interest at the ceiling

On $100,000 over 10 years, the 8 published ranges we hold run from $53,574 to $66,934 in interest at the top of the range.

The lowest ceiling is LendKey Fixed at $53,574, from a published range of 3.98% to 9.24%.

At this balance, in order

The table drops any product whose published minimum is above $100,000 or whose maximum is below it, and adds a stated origination fee once.

Every published product we hold that lists a $100,000 balance and a 10-year term as available, ordered by interest at the top of the range. Ties are broken by the top-of-range APR, then alphabetically. Nothing else affects the order, and no position on this page is for sale. 8 products, checked 2026-09-18.
Lender and productPublished rangeMinimum loanOrigination feeInterest at the ceilingInterest at the floorMonthly payment at the ceiling
LendKey Fixed3.98% to 9.24% with autopay$5,000none$53,574$21,380$1,280
LendKey Variable4.19% to 9.24% with autopay$5,000none$53,574$22,581$1,280
Purefy Fixed4.49% to 9.74% autopay basis not stated—none$56,858$24,308$1,307
Purefy Variable5.09% to 9.74% autopay basis not stated—none$56,858$27,807$1,307
Credible Fixed3.98% to 10.99% autopay basis not stated$5,000none$65,232$21,380$1,377
Credible Variable3.62% to 10.99% autopay basis not stated$5,000none$65,232$19,339$1,377
Splash Financial Fixed3.99% to 11.24% with autopay—none$66,934$21,437$1,391
Splash Financial Variable4.74% to 11.24% with autopay—none$66,934$25,759$1,391

This table mixes autopay bases. Lenders do not publish on the same basis. Most print the range with a 0.25 point autopay discount already taken off; some print it before the discount; some do not say. We print the figure as published and label the basis where the lender states it. We do not add or remove the discount, because a figure we adjusted could not be checked against the lender's page.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

monthly rate = APR / 1200 payments = years x 12 monthly payment = balance x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate) ^ -payments) interest over life = monthly payment x payments - balance + origination fee at the ceiling = the same, with the top of the published range at the floor = the same, with the bottom of the published range the gap = interest at the ceiling - interest at the floor

Nothing else is added. The rate you are offered, any lender-specific discount you do or do not qualify for, and variable-rate movements are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on you and on the future. Where a lender states an origination fee it is added once. The published range is used exactly as printed: where the lender says the range already includes its autopay discount, we say so and do not add it back. The full method is at Method.

Where does the answer change?

The order above holds only under these conditions.

Who this is not for

This is not a list of the best lenders. It is every published range we hold that a borrower with this balance could be quoted from, in worst-case order. We have not borrowed from these lenders and we do not rate them.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the sources' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.