Every lender we hold, and what the top of its range costs
22 lender rows for the United States. 19 publish a rate we could read; 3 show a rate only after you apply; 0 served our checker a page we could not read.
24 of the 36 products here publish both ends of the range and can be computed; 6 products publish a “from” rate with no top of range.
| Lender | Type | Published range | Interest at the ceiling | Gap to the floor | Minimum loan | Origination fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advantage Education Loan | Direct lender | from 4.99%, no ceiling | — | — | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Brazos | Direct lender | 3.99% to 5.99% with autopay | $9,949 | $3,518 | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Citizens | Direct lender | 5.90% to 10.65% autopay basis not stated | $18,879 | $9,093 | $10,000 | mentions fees without publishing an origination fee amount |
| College Ave | Direct lender | 6.99% to 13.99% with autopay | $25,874 | $14,094 | not stated | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| Earnest | Direct lender | from 4.45%, no ceiling | — | — | not stated | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| ELFI | Direct lender | from 4.29%, no ceiling | — | — | $10,000 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| INvestEd | Direct lender | 5.41% to 9.88% with autopay | $17,335 | $8,426 | $5,000 | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| ISL Education Lending | Direct lender | 5.15% to 9.40% with autopay | $16,386 | $7,938 | $5,000 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Laurel Road | Direct lender | 4.74% to 9.75% with autopay | $17,077 | $9,350 | $5,000 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| MEFA | Direct lender | 6.20% to 8.99% autopay basis not stated | $15,584 | $5,254 | $10,000 | mentions fees without publishing an origination fee amount |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | Direct lender | 4.20% to 11.80% with autopay | $21,234 | $14,443 | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Nelnet Bank | Direct lender | shows a rate only after you apply | — | — | not stated | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| RISLA | Direct lender | 3.49% to 7.64% with autopay | $12,996 | $7,414 | $7,500 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| SoFi | Direct lender | 3.99% to 10.99% with autopay | $19,570 | $13,138 | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Yrefy | Direct lender | 0.10% to 5.99% autopay basis not stated | $9,949 | $9,798 | not stated | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| Credible | Marketplace (partner lenders) | 3.98% to 10.99% autopay basis not stated | $19,570 | $13,156 | $5,000 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Juno | Marketplace (partner lenders) | publishes a rate range | — | — | not stated | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| LendKey | Marketplace (partner lenders) | 3.98% to 9.24% with autopay | $16,072 | $9,658 | $5,000 | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| PenFed | Marketplace (partner lenders) | shows a rate only after you apply | — | — | $1,000 | says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page |
| Purefy | Marketplace (partner lenders) | 4.49% to 9.74% autopay basis not stated | $17,057 | $9,765 | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
| Sparrow | Marketplace (partner lenders) | shows a rate only after you apply | — | — | not stated | mentions fees without publishing an origination fee amount |
| Splash Financial | Marketplace (partner lenders) | 3.99% to 11.24% with autopay | $20,080 | $13,649 | not stated | states its origination fee, or states that there is none |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How the interest figure is worked out
Nothing else is added. The rate you are offered, any lender-specific discount you do or do not qualify for, and variable-rate movements are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on you and on the future. Where a lender states an origination fee it is added once. The published range is used exactly as printed: where the lender says the range already includes its autopay discount, we say so and do not add it back. The full method is at Method.
Related
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the sources' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.