Direct lender · United States
Advantage Education Loan student loan refinance rates: the interest at the top of the range
Advantage Education Loan publishes only the bottom of its range: “from 4.99% APR” on its fixed product. With no top of range on the page, the interest at the ceiling cannot be computed, and this site does not guess it.
Everything below is what the lender does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What does the lender publish?
Advantage Education Loan publishes the products below on its own rates page; the last column quotes the conditions in the lender's words.
| Product | Published APR range | Terms | Minimum loan | Origination fee | Interest at the ceiling, $30,000 over 10 years | Gap to the floor | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed | from 4.99% autopay basis not stated | 10, 15, 20 years | — | none | — | — | Published as a starting rate only, with no top of range, so it is not computed here. "4.99% APR*" floor only. "Even lower rates with our autopay discount!" (amount not stated). "Flexible terms of 10, 15, or 20 years". "Advantage Refinance Loans have no application, origination, default, late or NSF fees." "operated by the Kentucky Higher Education Student Loan Corporation, is a proud partner supporting KHEAA". Start URL /refinance returned 403. Fixed only. |
Lenders do not publish on the same basis. Most print the range with a 0.25 point autopay discount already taken off; some print it before the discount; some do not say. We print the figure as published and label the basis where the lender states it. We do not add or remove the discount, because a figure we adjusted could not be checked against the lender's page.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Top of the published range: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Whether the range includes the autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Maximum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Is there an origination fee?
Advantage Education Loan states its origination fee, or states that there is none. checked 2026-08-25
An origination fee that the lender states is added to the interest figure once. Late fees, returned-payment fees and anything charged only in some states are not, because the rates page does not price them for a given borrower.
Who makes the loan?
Loans are made or funded by Kentucky Higher Education Student Loan Corporation. Source. checked 2026-08-25
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for the full range in writing, or pre-qualify with a soft credit check and read the top of the range you are offered, not the bottom of the one advertised.
- Ask whether the advertised figure includes autopay. It is the most common reason a real offer comes back a quarter point above the number on the page.
- Lenders that do publish a full range are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not borrowed from Advantage Education Loan, we hold no opinion on its service or its underwriting, and nothing here is a recommendation or a rate you will be offered. It answers one question: what the published range turns into in dollars over the life of the loan.
Sources
- Advantage Education Loan rates page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- Ownership source. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every lender we hold, and which publish a full range
- Put your own balance and term in
- The ceiling, the floor and the gap: the three numbers behind the advertised rate
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the sources' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.