Marketplace (partner lenders) · United States

PenFed student loan refinance rates: the interest at the top of the range

This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or pre-qualify, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Everything below is what the lender does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the lender publish?

This lender does not publish a rate range. Its own pages show a rate only after you apply or pre-qualify, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Source: PenFed rates page. checked 2026-08-25
ProductPublished APR rangeTermsMinimum loanOrigination feeInterest at the ceiling, $30,000 over 10 yearsGap to the floorAs published
Fixednot publishednot stated$1,000not stated——"This student loan marketplace is powered by Sparrow. These loans are made by Sparrow's lending partners. PenFed is not the creditor for these loans and is compensated by Sparrow for the referral of loan customers." "Submit one request to explore your pre-qualified rates with 15+ lenders." "requested minimum loan amount of $1,000". No APR range published.

Lenders do not publish on the same basis. Most print the range with a 0.25 point autopay discount already taken off; some print it before the discount; some do not say. We print the figure as published and label the basis where the lender states it. We do not add or remove the discount, because a figure we adjusted could not be checked against the lender's page.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Bottom of the published range: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Top of the published range: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether the range includes the autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Repayment terms offered: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Maximum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether a variable-rate product exists: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Is there an origination fee?

PenFed says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page. checked 2026-08-25

An origination fee that the lender states is added to the interest figure once. Late fees, returned-payment fees and anything charged only in some states are not, because the rates page does not price them for a given borrower.

Who makes the loan?

Who owns or funds this lender is not stated on its own site in a form we could confirm from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not borrowed from PenFed, we hold no opinion on its service or its underwriting, and nothing here is a recommendation or a rate you will be offered. It answers one question: what the published range turns into in dollars over the life of the loan.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the sources' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.