Countertop POS for retail · United States

Clover card processing fees: what a shop actually pays

We could not read this provider's rates. Its pricing page either draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved the page, or refused our checker. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

We could not read this provider's rates. Its pricing page either draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved the page, or refused our checker. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.

Source: Clover pricing page. checked 2026-08-25
PlanMonthly feeHardwareIn personOnline or keyedEffective at 5,000 a monthAs published
Service plans (rates not readable)not published$349 oncenot publishednot published—Clover Compact $349 or 1c/mo, which requires $100,000 minimum annual volume and a three-year processing agreement. The pricing page is script-rendered.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Monthly fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Card-present rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Online or keyed rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Online per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

PCI fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

What is fixed and what moves with sales?

Clover publishes no card rate at all and quotes it per business. checked 2026-08-25

A percentage on its own says nothing about what a small shop pays. The monthly fee, the terminal and the per-transaction fee are fixed amounts, so they land hardest on the shops with the least card volume — which is the opposite of how the headline rate reads.

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Clover, we hold no opinion on its hardware or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into as a share of card sales.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.