Restaurant POS · United States
Revel Systems card processing fees: what a shop actually pays
We could not read this provider's rates. Its pricing page either draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved the page, or refused our checker. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What does the provider publish?
We could not read this provider's rates. Its pricing page either draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved the page, or refused our checker. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the provider, and we will not put a number here that we did not read.
| Plan | Monthly fee | Hardware | In person | Online or keyed | Effective at 5,000 a month | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revel POS | not published | not stated | not published | not published | — | The pricing page returned an HTTP 403 and no figures could be read. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Hardware price: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Card-present rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Online or keyed rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Online per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
Contract length: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).
What is fixed and what moves with sales?
Revel Systems publishes no card rate at all and quotes it per business. checked 2026-08-25
A percentage on its own says nothing about what a small shop pays. The monthly fee, the terminal and the per-transaction fee are fixed amounts, so they land hardest on the shops with the least card volume — which is the opposite of how the headline rate reads.
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for the rate in writing, for debit and credit separately, plus the monthly fee, the terminal cost, the minimum monthly charge and the length of the contract, before anyone books a call.
- Ask what the rate is on business and foreign cards. It is the most common reason a statement comes back higher than the quote.
- Providers that do publish a rate are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Revel Systems, we hold no opinion on its hardware or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into as a share of card sales.
Sources
- Revel Systems pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a rate
- Work out your own effective rate
- The three numbers behind a card rate: the fixed fee, the flat fee and the floor
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.