Countertop POS for retail · United States and United Kingdom

Worldpay card processing fees: what a shop actually pays

This provider does not publish a rate. Its own pages ask you to call or fill in a form, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What does the provider publish?

This provider does not publish a rate. Its own pages ask you to call or fill in a form, so nothing on this page can be computed from public information.

Source: Worldpay pricing page. checked 2026-08-25
PlanMonthly feeHardwareIn personOnline or keyedEffective at 5,000 a monthAs published
Small business (custom quote)not publishednot statednot publishednot published—No US rates published. The page directs you to a form or a sales line.
Card machinesnot published VAT basis not statedfreenot publishednot published—Card machines come with no upfront cost, and pricing is tailored to your business depending on your payment needs.

UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Monthly fees and hardware are printed exactly as published, and where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT fee is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT figure and an inc-VAT figure are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Monthly fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Card-present rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Online or keyed rate: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Online per-transaction fee: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

Contract length: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published pages (checked 2026-08-25).

What is fixed and what moves with sales?

Worldpay publishes no card rate at all and quotes it per business. checked 2026-08-25

A percentage on its own says nothing about what a small shop pays. The monthly fee, the terminal and the per-transaction fee are fixed amounts, so they land hardest on the shops with the least card volume — which is the opposite of how the headline rate reads.

Who owns it?

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Worldpay, we hold no opinion on its hardware or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into as a share of card sales.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.