Online lender · United Kingdom

Admiral Loans vs Novuna Personal Finance: total repayable, not the headline APR

Best case on £10,000 over 36 months, Novuna Personal Finance costs £11,065 to repay and Admiral Loans £11,991 — a difference of £926 over the term.

Only Novuna Personal Finance publishes the top of its range, so the worst case can be compared on one side only.

Side by side

Both columns use the published APR range and fee range of each lender, computed on the same loan.

£10,000 over 36 months, United Kingdom. Sources: Admiral Loans checked 2026-08-25 and Novuna Personal Finance checked 2026-08-25.
 Admiral LoansNovuna Personal Finance
Lowest published APR12.90% representative6.90% representative
Highest published APRnot publishednot published
Origination feenot statednot stated
Loan amountsup to £30,000£1,000 to £35,000
Terms12 to 60 monthsnot stated
You sign for, worst fee£10,000£10,000
Monthly, best case£333.07£307.36
Total repayable, best case£11,991£11,065
Monthly, worst casetop not publishedtop not published
Total repayable, worst case——
Total repayable, best case, 60 months£13,406£11,793
Ownernot confirmednot confirmed

How that is worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Where does the answer change?

The ranking above holds only under the conditions listed here.

Who this is not for

This compares published ranges and nothing else. It is not a judgment about service, approval odds or speed, and we have not borrowed from either. If the two totals are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.