Online lender · United Kingdom
Novuna Personal Finance personal loan: what you repay on £10,000
At its lowest published APR of 6.90%, Novuna Personal Finance costs £307.36 a month on £10,000 over 36 months, or £11,065 in total — £1,065 of interest.
That is the representative APR — the rate at least 51% of accepted applicants get. The lender does not publish a maximum, so the top of the range is not knowable from its page.
What does the lender publish?
Novuna Personal Finance publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.
| Term | As published |
|---|---|
| Representative APR | 6.90% representative |
| Highest published APR | not published |
| Origination or arrangement fee | not stated |
| Loan amounts | £1,000 to £35,000 |
| Terms | not stated |
| Early-repayment charge | not stated |
| Late fee | not stated |
| Rate check without a hard credit search | not stated |
| Lender's representative example | £7,500 over 60 months: £147.44 a month, total repayable £8,846.40, 6.9% fixed |
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Shortest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Longest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Highest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Whether the fee is deducted from the proceeds: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Whether the rate check is a soft search: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
What does it come to at other amounts and terms?
Each row re-computes the loan at the lowest and highest published APR, with the lowest and highest published fee.
| Borrow | Over | You sign for (worst fee) | Monthly, best case | Total repayable, best case | Monthly, worst case | Total repayable, worst case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £5,000 | 36 months | £5,000 | £153.68 | £5,532 | top of range not published | — |
| £5,000 | 60 months | £5,000 | £98.28 | £5,897 | top of range not published | — |
| £10,000 | 36 months | £10,000 | £307.36 | £11,065 | top of range not published | — |
| £10,000 | 60 months | £10,000 | £196.56 | £11,793 | top of range not published | — |
| £20,000 | 36 months | £20,000 | £614.72 | £22,130 | top of range not published | — |
| £20,000 | 60 months | £20,000 | £393.11 | £23,587 | top of range not published | — |
| £35,000 | 36 months | £35,000 | £1,075.76 | £38,727 | top of range not published | — |
| £35,000 | 60 months | £35,000 | £687.95 | £41,277 | top of range not published | — |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.
Is there an origination fee?
Novuna Personal Finance's rates page does not say whether it charges an origination fee. We have not assumed either way; the figures above use no fee and say so. checked 2026-08-25
The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.
What does the rate disclosure say?
A loan of £7,500 over 5 years: rate of interest 6.9% p.a. (fixed), 6.9% APR Representative, monthly repayment of £147.44, total repayment of £8846.40.
Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25
What we recorded when we read the page
The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.
Fixed-rate, unsecured lending (formerly Hitachi Capital / Mitsubishi HC). 'The rate you are offered may vary due to personal circumstances and loan amount.' Only a 5-year term example was found; no separate min/max term range disclosed on this page.
Who owns it?
Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Do not decide yet if you are choosing the term to get the payment down: the same £10,000 over 60 months is £196.56 a month instead of £307.36, but £11,793 in total instead of £11,065 — the term is the number you control.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from Novuna Personal Finance, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.
Sources
- Novuna Personal Finance rates page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Novuna Personal Finance alternatives, by total repayable
- Every lender we hold, and which publish a range
- Work out your own repayment
- APR, fee and term: the three numbers behind the payment
- How these figures are produced
- Novuna Personal Finance vs Admiral Loans
- Novuna Personal Finance vs Monzo
- Novuna Personal Finance vs Lendable
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.