Direct lender · United States
Yrefy student loan refinance rates: the interest at the top of the range
Yrefy publishes a fixed range of 0.10% to 5.99% APR. At the top of that range, a $30,000 loan over 10 years costs $9,949 in interest over its life; at the bottom, $151. The gap between the two is $9,798.
The published range is the one we compute with; whether it includes an autopay discount is not stated on the page.
What does the lender publish?
Yrefy publishes the products below on its own rates page; the last column quotes the conditions in the lender's words.
| Product | Published APR range | Terms | Minimum loan | Origination fee | Interest at the ceiling, $30,000 over 10 years | Gap to the floor | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed | 0.10% to 5.99% autopay basis not stated | not stated | — | not stated | $9,949 | $9,798 | "Fixed Interest Rates Between 0.1% - 5.99% APR". "aren't determined by your credit score". Product is a refinance of private student loans, including distressed or defaulted ones. Read in a browser on 2026-08-25 (the page is drawn by a script). |
Lenders do not publish on the same basis. Most print the range with a 0.25 point autopay discount already taken off; some print it before the discount; some do not say. We print the figure as published and label the basis where the lender states it. We do not add or remove the discount, because a figure we adjusted could not be checked against the lender's page.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Whether the range includes the autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Autopay discount: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Repayment terms offered: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Maximum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
How does the term change the interest?
The table re-computes a $30,000 loan at each repayment term the lender lists, at both ends of the published range.
| Product | 5 years | 7 years | 10 years | 15 years | 20 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed, at the ceiling | $4,791 | $6,801 | $9,949 | $15,539 | $21,542 |
| Fixed, at the floor | $76 | $106 | $151 | $227 | $302 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. The rate you are offered, any lender-specific discount you do or do not qualify for, and variable-rate movements are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on you and on the future. Where a lender states an origination fee it is added once. The published range is used exactly as printed: where the lender says the range already includes its autopay discount, we say so and do not add it back. The full method is at Method.
Is there an origination fee?
Yrefy says nothing about an origination fee on its rates page. checked 2026-08-25
An origination fee that the lender states is added to the interest figure once. Late fees, returned-payment fees and anything charged only in some states are not, because the rates page does not price them for a given borrower.
Who makes the loan?
Who owns or funds this lender is not stated on its own site in a form we could confirm from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Do not decide yet if you have not chosen a term: at the ceiling, $30,000 costs $4,791 in interest over 5 years and $15,539 over 15, and the monthly payment moves from $580 to $253 — between lenders whose ceilings sit close, the term decides more than the lender does.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not borrowed from Yrefy, we hold no opinion on its service or its underwriting, and nothing here is a recommendation or a rate you will be offered. It answers one question: what the published range turns into in dollars over the life of the loan.
Sources
- Yrefy rates page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Yrefy alternatives, by interest at the ceiling
- Every lender we hold, and which publish a full range
- Put your own balance and term in
- The ceiling, the floor and the gap: the three numbers behind the advertised rate
- How these figures are produced
- Yrefy vs Brazos
- Yrefy vs RISLA
- Yrefy vs MEFA
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the sources' published pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.