Online lender · United States
Avant personal loan: what you repay on $10,000
At its lowest published APR of 9.95%, Avant costs $322.44 a month on $10,000 over 36 months, or $11,608 in total — $1,608 of interest.
At the top of its published range, 35.99% APR with the highest fee of 9.99%, the same loan is $457.98 a month and $16,487 in total, having signed for $11,110 so that $10,000 arrives. The published range is worth $4,880 on this loan.
What does the lender publish?
Avant publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.
| Term | As published |
|---|---|
| Lowest published APR | 9.95% |
| Highest published APR | 35.99% |
| Origination or arrangement fee | up to 9.99% |
| Loan amounts | $2,000 to $35,000 |
| Terms | 24 to 60 months |
| Early-repayment charge | not stated |
| Late fee | not stated |
| Rate check without a hard credit search | yes, as published |
Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
States not served: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
What does it come to at other amounts and terms?
Each row re-computes the loan at the lowest and highest published APR, with the lowest and highest published fee.
| Borrow | Over | You sign for (worst fee) | Monthly, best case | Total repayable, best case | Monthly, worst case | Total repayable, worst case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | 36 months | $5,555 | $161.22 | $5,804 | $228.99 | $8,244 |
| $5,000 | 60 months | $5,555 | $106.11 | $6,367 | $180.63 | $10,838 |
| $10,000 | 36 months | $11,110 | $322.44 | $11,608 | $457.98 | $16,487 |
| $10,000 | 60 months | $11,110 | $212.22 | $12,733 | $361.27 | $21,676 |
| $20,000 | 36 months | $22,220 | $644.87 | $23,215 | $915.96 | $32,975 |
| $20,000 | 60 months | $22,220 | $424.45 | $25,467 | $722.53 | $43,352 |
| $35,000 | 36 months | $38,885 | $1,128.53 | $40,627 | $1,602.93 | $57,706 |
| $35,000 | 60 months | $38,885 | $742.79 | $44,567 | $1,264.43 | $75,866 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.
Is there an origination fee?
Avant publishes an origination fee of up to 9.99%, deducted from the loan before it reaches you. At the top of that range, to have $10,000 actually arrive you would need to borrow $11,110, and interest runs on the whole of it. checked 2026-08-25
The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.
What does the rate disclosure say?
9.95%-35.99% APR. "Administration fee up to 9.99%." Example: A $5,700 loan with an administration fee of 9.99% and an amount financed of $5,130.57, repayable in 36 monthly installments, would have an APR of 29.95% and monthly payments of $217.66.
Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25
What we recorded when we read the page
The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.
Page states "Applications for residents in the state of [state] are not currently accepted" but the specific excluded state(s) were not populated in the fetched content on 2026-08-25. Source: https://www.avant.com/personal-loans/
Who owns it?
Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If your credit is not at the top, the number to budget is $457.98 a month, not $322.44. The advertised figure is the floor of a range $4,880 wide on this loan.
- If you need the full $10,000 in your account, borrow $11,110 at the highest fee, or $10,000 at the lowest — $1,110 is taken before the money arrives at the top of the range, and it is already inside the APR.
- If the best-case total is what matters, Achieve works out at $10,993 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not decide yet if you are choosing the term to get the payment down: the same $10,000 over 60 months is $212.22 a month instead of $322.44, but $12,733 in total instead of $11,608 — the term is the number you control.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from Avant, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.
Sources
- Avant rates page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Avant alternatives, by total repayable
- Every lender we hold, and which publish a range
- Work out your own repayment
- APR, fee and term: the three numbers behind the payment
- How these figures are produced
- Avant vs Achieve
- Avant vs SoFi
- Avant vs Best Egg
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.