United States · published rates only

United States personal loans for $35,000 over 60 months, by total repayable

Of the 20 lenders whose published range covers $35,000 over 60 months, the best-case total repayable runs from $40,560 to $46,385.

The lowest floor is Happen at $40,560 (5.96% APR). At the top of the published ranges the lowest is Alliant Credit Union at $46,703 and the highest Upstart at $75,866.

For this loan, in order

The table computes each lender at both ends of its published range on the same amount and term; lenders whose published minimum, maximum or terms exclude this loan are left out rather than guessed at.

Every lender we hold whose published amounts and terms cover $35,000 over 60 months, ordered by best-case total repayable. Ties are broken alphabetically. Nothing else affects the order, and no position on this page is for sale. 20 lenders, checked 2026-09-18.
LenderTypeLowest APRHighest APRFeeMonthly, bestTotal repayable, bestTotal repayable, worst
HappenLending marketplace5.96%35.96%0% to 8%$676.00$40,560$75,825
PenFed Credit UnionBank or credit union6.09% with autopay; +0.25 withoutnot publishednone, as published$678.11$40,687—
AchieveOnline lender6.25%35.99%1.99% to 9.99%$680.72$40,843$75,866
UpstartLending marketplace6.30%35.99%not stated$681.54$40,892$75,866
Wells FargoBank or credit union6.74%26.74%none, as published$688.76$41,325$63,798
Best EggOnline lender6.99%35.99%0.99% to 9.99%$692.88$41,573$75,866
DiscoverBank or credit union6.99%24.99%none, as published$692.88$41,573$61,625
First Tech Federal Credit UnionBank or credit union6.99%not publishednot stated$692.88$41,573—
SoFiOnline lender6.99% with autopay; +0.25 without35.49%0% to 7%$692.88$41,573$75,190
LightStreamOnline lender7.24% with autopay; +0.50 without24.89%none, as published$697.01$41,821$61,502
UpgradeOnline lender7.74%35.99%1.85% to 9.99%$705.33$42,320$75,866
LendingPointOnline lender7.99%35.99%up to 10%$709.51$42,570$75,866
Rocket LoansOnline lender7.99% with autopay29.99%3.23% to 9.99%$709.51$42,570$67,929
TD Bank (TD Fit Loan)Bank or credit union7.99%23.99%none, as published$709.51$42,570$60,401
Navy Federal Credit UnionBank or credit union8.74%18.00%none, as published$722.13$43,328$53,326
Happy MoneyLending marketplace8.95% with autopaynot publishednot stated$725.69$43,542—
Alliant Credit UnionBank or credit union8.99% with autopay; +0.40 without11.99%none, as published$726.37$43,582$46,703
ProsperLending marketplace8.99%35.99%not stated$726.37$43,582$75,866
AvantOnline lender9.95%35.99%up to 9.99%$742.79$44,567$75,866
Universal CreditLending marketplace11.69% with autopay35.99%5.25% to 9.99%$773.08$46,385$75,866

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Where does the answer change?

The order above holds only under these conditions.

Who this is not for

This is not a list of the best lenders and it is not advice. It is every lender we hold whose published range covers this loan, in order of the published floor. We have not borrowed from them and we do not rate them; the rate you are offered is decided by the lender, not by this page.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.