Online lender · United Kingdom

Lendable personal loan: what you repay on £10,000

At its lowest published APR of 22.80%, Lendable costs £375.29 a month on £10,000 over 36 months, or £13,510 in total — £3,510 of interest.

At the top of its published range, 48.90% APR, the same loan is £483.90 a month and £17,420 in total. The published range is worth £3,910 on this loan.

What does the lender publish?

Lendable publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.

Source: Lendable rates page. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs published
Representative APR22.80% representative
Highest published APR48.90%
Origination or arrangement feenot stated
Loan amounts£1,000 to £25,000
Terms12 to 60 months
Early-repayment chargenot stated
Late feenot stated
Rate check without a hard credit searchyes, as published
Lender's representative example£7,500 over 36 months: £281.47 a month, total repayable £10,132.92, 17.9% fixed

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether the fee is deducted from the proceeds: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

What does it come to at other amounts and terms?

Each row re-computes the loan at the lowest and highest published APR, with the lowest and highest published fee.

Computed from the published APR range and fee range. Best case is the lowest APR with the lowest fee; worst case the highest of each. “You sign for” is the loan amount needed for £10,000 to reach your account after the highest published fee is deducted; interest on the fee is inside the APR. checked 2026-08-25
BorrowOverYou sign for (worst fee)Monthly, best caseTotal repayable, best caseMonthly, worst caseTotal repayable, worst case
£5,00036 months£5,000£187.65£6,755£241.95£8,710
£5,00060 months£5,000£134.47£8,068£195.35£11,721
£10,00036 months£10,000£375.29£13,510£483.90£17,420
£10,00060 months£10,000£268.94£16,136£390.70£23,442
£20,00036 months£20,000£750.58£27,021£967.79£34,841
£20,00060 months£20,000£537.87£32,272£781.39£46,884
£35,00036 monthsoutside the published range (£1,000 to £25,000; 12 to 60 months)
£35,00060 monthsoutside the published range (£1,000 to £25,000; 12 to 60 months)

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Is there an origination fee?

Lendable's rates page does not say whether it charges an origination fee. We have not assumed either way; the figures above use no fee and say so. checked 2026-08-25

The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.

What does the rate disclosure say?

£7,500 loan repayable over 36 months. Monthly payments of £281.47. Rate of interest 17.9% p.a. (fixed). Representative 22.8% APR. Total amount repayable £10,132.92 (includes loan fee of £445).

Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25

What we recorded when we read the page

The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.

Page-wide APR range shown as 7.8% to 48.9% (apr_max used above). The representative example bakes a £445 loan fee into the quoted total repayable ('includes loan fee of £445') — this is stated as a currency amount, not a percentage, so orig_fee_min_pct/max_pct were left null rather than computed (no-calculation rule); the £445-on-£7,500 fee is quoted verbatim in rate_disclosure instead.

Who owns it?

Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from Lendable, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.