Online lender · United States

LendingPoint personal loan: what you repay on $10,000

At its lowest published APR of 7.99%, LendingPoint costs $313.32 a month on $10,000 over 36 months, or $11,279 in total — $1,279 of interest.

At the top of its published range, 35.99% APR with the highest fee of 10%, the same loan is $457.98 a month and $16,487 in total, having signed for $11,111 so that $10,000 arrives. The published range is worth $5,208 on this loan.

What does the lender publish?

LendingPoint publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.

Source: LendingPoint rates page. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs published
Lowest published APR7.99%
Highest published APR35.99%
Origination or arrangement feeup to 10%
Loan amounts$1,000 to $36,500
Terms24 to 72 months
Early-repayment chargenot stated
Late feenot stated
Rate check without a hard credit searchyes, as published

Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether the fee is deducted from the proceeds: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

What does it come to at other amounts and terms?

Each row re-computes the loan at the lowest and highest published APR, with the lowest and highest published fee.

Computed from the published APR range and fee range. Best case is the lowest APR with the lowest fee; worst case the highest of each. “You sign for” is the loan amount needed for $10,000 to reach your account after the highest published fee is deducted; interest on the fee is inside the APR. checked 2026-08-25
BorrowOverYou sign for (worst fee)Monthly, best caseTotal repayable, best caseMonthly, worst caseTotal repayable, worst case
$5,00036 months$5,556$156.66$5,640$228.99$8,244
$5,00060 months$5,556$101.36$6,081$180.63$10,838
$10,00036 months$11,111$313.32$11,279$457.98$16,487
$10,00060 months$11,111$202.72$12,163$361.27$21,676
$20,00036 months$22,222$626.64$22,559$915.96$32,975
$20,00060 months$22,222$405.43$24,326$722.53$43,352
$35,00036 months$38,889$1,096.61$39,478$1,602.93$57,706
$35,00060 months$38,889$709.51$42,570$1,264.43$75,866

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Is there an origination fee?

LendingPoint publishes an origination fee of up to 10%. At the top of that range, to have $10,000 actually arrive you would need to borrow $11,111, and interest runs on the whole of it. checked 2026-08-25

The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.

What does the rate disclosure say?

Personal loans from $1,000 to $36,500 with flexible financing options and rates ranging from 7.99% to 35.99% APR, with terms from 24 to 72 months. Origination or other fees up to 10% may apply depending upon your state.

Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25

What we recorded when we read the page

The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.

Source: https://www.lendingpoint.com/personal-loans/

Who owns it?

Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from LendingPoint, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.