Bank or credit union · United States

First Tech Federal Credit Union personal loan: what you repay on $10,000

At its lowest published APR of 6.99%, First Tech Federal Credit Union costs $308.73 a month on $10,000 over 36 months, or $11,114 in total — $1,114 of interest.

The lender publishes a floor but not a ceiling, so the top of the range is not knowable from its page.

What does the lender publish?

First Tech Federal Credit Union publishes the terms below on its own site; the wording of its rate disclosure is quoted further down.

Source: First Tech Federal Credit Union rates page. checked 2026-08-25
TermAs published
Lowest published APR6.99%
Highest published APRnot published
Origination or arrangement feenot stated
Loan amountsup to $50,000
Termsnot stated
Early-repayment chargenot stated
Late feenot stated
Rate check without a hard credit searchyes, as published

Highest published APR: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum loan: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Shortest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Longest term: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Lowest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Highest origination fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Whether the fee is deducted from the proceeds: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Late fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Early-repayment charge: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Minimum credit score: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Time to funds: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

States not served: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

What does it come to at other amounts and terms?

Each row re-computes the loan at the lowest and highest published APR, with the lowest and highest published fee.

Computed from the published APR range and fee range. Best case is the lowest APR with the lowest fee; worst case the highest of each. “You sign for” is the loan amount needed for $10,000 to reach your account after the highest published fee is deducted; interest on the fee is inside the APR. checked 2026-08-25
BorrowOverYou sign for (worst fee)Monthly, best caseTotal repayable, best caseMonthly, worst caseTotal repayable, worst case
$5,00036 months$5,000$154.36$5,557top of range not published—
$5,00060 months$5,000$98.98$5,939top of range not published—
$10,00036 months$10,000$308.73$11,114top of range not published—
$10,00060 months$10,000$197.96$11,878top of range not published—
$20,00036 months$20,000$617.45$22,228top of range not published—
$20,00060 months$20,000$395.93$23,756top of range not published—
$35,00036 months$35,000$1,080.54$38,899top of range not published—
$35,00060 months$35,000$692.88$41,573top of range not published—

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

amount received = the amount you want in your account (10,000 on most pages) amount signed for = amount received / (1 - origination fee %) monthly rate = APR / 12 (United States) or (1 + APR)^(1/12) - 1 (United Kingdom) monthly payment = amount received x monthly rate / (1 - (1 + monthly rate)^(-months)) total repayable = monthly payment x months cost of credit = total repayable - amount received cost per 1,000 = cost of credit / (amount received / 1,000)

Nothing else is added. The APR already includes the origination fee by law in both markets, so the payment is worked out on the amount you actually receive, at the APR, over the term — which is exactly how the lender's own representative example is built. The fee shows up as the larger amount you sign for, and the interest on it is inside the APR. Late fees, optional insurance and early-settlement charges are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on what happens after you sign. Best case uses the lowest published APR and the lowest published fee; worst case the highest of each. The full method is at Method.

Is there an origination fee?

First Tech Federal Credit Union's rates page does not say whether it charges an origination fee. We have not assumed either way; the figures above use no fee and say so. checked 2026-08-25

The APR published by the lender already includes the origination fee, which is why the payment here is worked out on the amount you receive at the published APR, not on the larger amount you sign for at a lower interest rate. Both routes give the same payment; the lender's own example, where it publishes one, is the check.

What does the rate disclosure say?

Fixed-Rate Loan: as low as 6.99% Annual Percentage Rate (APR).

Quoted from the lender's page. checked 2026-08-25

What we recorded when we read the page

The checker's notes for this row, kept as written so that you can see what was read, what was quoted and what could not be read. Wording in quotation marks is the lender's.

"These loans don't have application or annual fees" (does not explicitly say "no origination fee," so orig_fee_min_pct/max_pct left unconfirmed rather than set to 0). "First Tech Federal Credit Union conducts a soft credit pull that will not affect your credit score." Credit union membership required. The page also lists a Personal Line of Credit (as low as 12.50%-18.00% APR, up to $10,000) and Certificate/Savings Secured loans (secured rate + as low as 3.00% APR, $500-$500,000); the row above reflects the Fixed-Rate Loan product. Source: https://www.firsttechfed.com/borrow/personal-loans

Who owns it?

Who owns this lender is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review and it is not an offer. We have not borrowed from First Tech Federal Credit Union, we hold no opinion on its service, and nothing here is a recommendation or advice. It answers one question: what the published range turns into as a monthly payment and a total, before you apply.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.